Lambda Nu Brothers work ESPN College GameDay

From left to right: Andy Webb (1997), Brian Marasco (2001), Mike Rulhman (2001), Scott Erickson (1997), Tom Goddard (1996), Brian Hensley (1998), Joe Andreasen (2001)

Lambda Nu Graduate Brothers Mike Rulhman (2001) and Joe Andreasen (2001) are part of the ESPN GameDay family.  Rulhman served as the Stage Director and Operations Manager and Andreasen is the Utility Manager and Satellite Technician for the October 1, 2011 Nebraska v. Wisconsin game in Madison, Wisconsin. Several Lambda Nu graduate brothers were able to visit the College GameDay set and have their photo taken (based on the smiles – before the game).

2011 Pig Dinner attracts over 200

Former United States Senator and Governor of Nebraska, J. Robert Kerrey (Nebraska 1965) delivers keynote address at 106th Annual Frank Norris Pig Dinner

Over 200 Graduate Brothers, undergraduate Brothers and Pledges gathered on Friday, October 7, 2011 to celebrate Lambda Nu’s 106th Annual Frank Norris Pig Dinner and the rededication of the chapter house. The highlight of the evening was the keynote address by former United States Senator and Governor of Nebraska J. Robert Kerrey (Nebraska 1965) who provided important advice on integrity.

The House Corporation started the event by holding a reception at 4 p.m. in the Chapter House’s dining room. At 4.45 Brothers and Pledges gathered in the living room to celebration the completion of the chapter houses $1.9 million renovation. The highlight of the event was Capital Campaign Chairman Dr. Joe Skradski (Nebraska 1983) presenting undergraduate President William Grubb (Nebraska 2013) the official key to the chapter house.  In addition, House Corporation President John Osterholm (Nebraska 1995) thanked all Graduate Brothers for their project support.

William Grubb (Nebraska 2013) receives they "key to the chapter house" from Joe Skradski (Nebraska 1983)

Following dinner, emcee Nick Benner (Nebraska 2012), started the program by recognizing Brother Luby and Brother Kerrey as the furthest traveled – both reside in New York City.  Board of Chapter Advisors Chairman, J. Cody Larson (Nebraska 2003), provided an overview of the BCA’s current progress in refining the chapter’s operations and processes to ensure Lambda Nu continues to be a strong and vibrant for years to come.  Following Larson’s update, John Osterholm (Nebraska 1995), Lambda Nu’s House Corporation President provided a brief update and then presented Dr. Joe Skradski (Nebraska 1983) a framed Lambda Nu Graduate Association stock certificate from the early 1900’s as a thank you for his leadership during the capital campaign.

Lambda Nu’s annual awards were given to:

Clement L. Waldron (Nebraska 1941), the most senior FIJI in attendance with his son John Waldron (Lawrence, 1977)
  • Benjamin A. Silverstein Outstanding FreshmanMike Maenner (Nebraska 2014)
  • John H. Binning Scholarship Award – highest GPA – Nick Benner (Nebraska 2012)
  • N.W. “Jerry” Solomon Brotherhood Award – Artie Goll (Nebraska 2014)
  • William S. Zerman Lambda Nu Leadership AwardWilliam Grubb (Nebraska 2013)

The evening ended with a keynote address by Senator Kerrey (Nebraska 1965) whose message highlighted the important of integrity and ethics.

Additional photos can be found on the chapter’s Flickr account: